The Northeastern Wisconsin High School Sports Awards are excited to announce the nominations for Boys Wrestler of the Year. During a live show on June 13 at 7pm in the Lambeau Field Atrium in Green Bay, the winner will be announced along with athletes of the year in 26 other sports. The celebrity guest of the event will be announced soon.

The show is presented by Festival Foods and supported by Cellcom. Details about how additional tickets can be obtained will be announced soon, and for more information, visit the website or follow on Facebook.

The Northeastern Wisconsin High School Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards program, which is the nation’s largest high school sports awards program. The program celebrates prep athletes, coaches, and teams in various markets for their achievements during the 2023-24 school year.

Boys wrestling inductees include Appleton North High School’s Brock Arndt, Oconto Falls High School’s Cole Bozil, Lourdes/Valley Christian’s Mason Carpenter, DC Everest High School’s Easton Cooper, Kaukauna High School’s Liam Crook, Plymouth High School’s Silas Daly School, Caleb Delebreau of Luxemburg-Casco High School, Caleb Dennee of Marshfield High School, Andi DiPiazza of Kaukauna High School, Carter Freeman of Wisconsin Rapids Lincoln High School, Jacob Herm of Neenah High School

By Samantha Johnson

As a dedicated content writer at, I immerse myself in the art of storytelling through words. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for crafting engaging narratives, I strive to captivate our audience with each piece I create. Whether I'm covering breaking news, delving into feature articles, or exploring thought-provoking editorials, my goal remains constant: to inform, entertain, and inspire through the power of writing. Join me on this journalistic journey as we navigate through the ever-evolving media landscape together.

Leave a Reply