In a recent announcement, Fox Sports has officially revealed its new rival in the NCAA tournament, the College Basketball Crown Tournament. This 16-team tournament will include schools that did not qualify for the men’s NCAA tournament, with automatic bids for two teams from the Big Ten, Big 12 and Big East conferences, all of which have network television contracts. The remaining teams will be free, but only men’s teams will be included in the tournament.

The tournament will take place at the MGM Garden Arena and MGM Arena in Vegas from March 31, 2025 to April 6, 2025. AEG is a sponsor of the event and it will air on both Fox and FS1. The NIT, a 32-team tournament that has been held since 1938, serves as a consolation tournament for teams that missed out on the NCAAs. However, some teams such as Rick Pitino’s St. John’s dropped out of the NIT this year to focus on the transfer portal.

This year’s NIT finals are scheduled to be televised on ESPN and feature a matchup between Indiana State and Seton Hall.

By Samantha Johnson

As a dedicated content writer at, I immerse myself in the art of storytelling through words. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for crafting engaging narratives, I strive to captivate our audience with each piece I create. Whether I'm covering breaking news, delving into feature articles, or exploring thought-provoking editorials, my goal remains constant: to inform, entertain, and inspire through the power of writing. Join me on this journalistic journey as we navigate through the ever-evolving media landscape together.

Leave a Reply