The Northeastern Wisconsin High School Sports Awards have announced the nominations for Female Hockey Player of the Year. The winner will be announced during a live show on June 13 at 7pm in the Lambeau Field Atrium in Green Bay. Festival Foods is proud to present the show, supported by Cellcom.

The live broadcast will feature nominees for Hockey Player of the Year, as well as athletes in 26 other sports. Nominated athletes can enter to receive a free ticket to the event, thanks to our generous sponsors. Details on how to obtain additional tickets will be announced soon. For more information, visit our website or follow us on Facebook.

The Northeastern Wisconsin High School Sports Awards show is part of the prestigious USA TODAY High School Sports Awards program, which recognizes prep athletes, coaches and teams in various markets across the country. In addition to Green Bay, other markets included are Appleton, Fond du Lac, Manitowoc, Marshfield, Oshkosh, Sheboygan, Stevens Point, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids for their achievements during the 2023-24 school year.

Candidates for Female Hockey Player of the Year include Emily Bill of Bay Area Ice Bears – JR, Julianne Bradford of Bay Area Ice Bears – JR, Claire Calmes of Central Wisconsin Storm – JR, Addison Dahl of Bay Area Ice Bears – JR SO, Madi DePuidt of Central Wisconsin Storm – SR, Jenna Jones of Wisconsin Valley Union – JR

By Samantha Johnson

As a dedicated content writer at, I immerse myself in the art of storytelling through words. With a keen eye for detail and a passion for crafting engaging narratives, I strive to captivate our audience with each piece I create. Whether I'm covering breaking news, delving into feature articles, or exploring thought-provoking editorials, my goal remains constant: to inform, entertain, and inspire through the power of writing. Join me on this journalistic journey as we navigate through the ever-evolving media landscape together.

Leave a Reply